Oldie but goodie #1

Incubus-Dig-385834

This is a song that should be sang at every wedding.

From their 2006 album, “Light Grenades”, Incubus gave us a one of the sweetest and most necessary declarations two lovers  can say to each other…”When I act a fool sometimes, and I will, feel free to smack me out of it. I will do the same for you.”

‘If I turn into another
Dig me up from under what is covering
The better part of me
Sing this song
Remind me that we’ll always have each other
When everything else is gone.’

The guitars on this do things to my insides. I really don’t know how else to explain it. Have a listen

Brandon Boyd’s vocals are top notch, as always.

If you love someone this dreary Monday morning, send them this.

Bound to warm them up.

Leave a Reply

